Sunday, July 30, 2006

Bloody Vendetta is History

The Bloody Vendetta of Southern Illinois is finally done. I am so happy.

I started this book last year and had planned to take it to the printers last November, but a drunk driver intervened and reset by calendar.

Now the book is larger and goes to the printer Monday. It should be back on shelves by the last week of August.

The book is 240 pages, 6" x 9", trade paperback.

I've held off on taking orders to make sure I was finally ready. Well I am now.

For readers of IllinoisHistory.com I'm offering a pre-order price of $14.95, which is normally the regular price, but without the $3 shipping cost and I'll cover the sales tax if you are an Illinois resident.

Plus, every book ordered from IllinoisHistory.com will be autographed and dated.

But this offer is good only until I get the books back from the printers in about three weeks.

To make a secure order online all you have to do is go here and click the "BUY NOW" button.

Or, you can pay by check or money order. Just make it out to IllinoisHistory.com and mail to this address:
    IllinoisHistory.com
    PO Box 1142
    Marion IL 62959

8 comments:

Midz said...

This is crazy. I was just telling a friend of mine that I would love to read a book dedicated to this topic. Over the last couple months I've read Bloody Williamson (again), the A Knight of Another Sort and Brothers Notorious. I look forward to reading a deatiled look at the Vendetta.

Jon Musgrave said...

I'm keeping the pre-order special going on until the end this August. According to yesterday's e-mail from the printer the book should ship Sept. 7.

The pre-order price is the same as the regular retail price of $14.95, except that I will cover the sales tax and the shipping and handling.

Big River Distribution said...

Hi, Jon. Hope you're doing well. Just wanted to write and see if there is anything I can do for you. We're looking forward to the new book!

Best,
Tommy Halloran
Big River Distribution

Winston said...

I just came across this post and look forward to reading your book. Is the pre-order special still available?

Jon Musgrave said...

Yes,

The Pre-Order Discount is still available through Sept. 7. You can order online or through the mail. As long as it's postmarked the 7th, I'll accept it for the free shipping and handling and sales tax.

Jon Musgrave

Midz said...

Has the book shipped yet or do we know an expected shipping date? Just curious. Thanks!

Jon Musgrave said...

The books arrived late last week. I've been shipping out the pre-orders in bundles and should get the last of the pre-orders out this afternoon.

Midz said...

Got it the same day I asked. Thanks a ton and I'm really enjoying it thus far.